Bluebird Earl Grey Crème

When it comes to Earl Grey, this ain’t my first rodeo. I’ve tried a few types over the years (including the Graze Afternoon Infusion, which I think has Earl Grey in the blend) but never a flavoured one.

This Earl Grey Crème is flavoured with vanilla which I find intriguing. A quick sniff didn’t give much away in terms of what I could expect it to taste like so I dutifully withheld all judgement until the all important taste test.

Now, I do like Earl Grey, so I knew I’d enjoy this cuppa pretty much whatever happened. When it came to drinking it I got a few subtle hints of vanilla which made the tea almost creamy even though I didn’t add milk. The flavour wasn’t especially strong, which is fine, but does mean that this is an Earl Grey first and a vanilla tea very much second.

I was left feeling a bit disappointed. Sure, it was enjoyable as an EG but a plain one would have been just as nice. I don’t think the vanilla was punchy enough to make me go for this over a standard blend. Shame.

4/10

 

2 thoughts on “Bluebird Earl Grey Crème

Leave a comment