T2 Irish Breakfast

You know how I have a cupboard full of tea samples to try so I don’t have to blindly buy full boxes? Well I conveniently ignored that fact whilst shopping in T2 at the weekend!

Mr BrewTeaFul (AKA Chris) and I spent such a long time in there sampling and sniffing all the teas that I think to come out with just two boxes of new tea is quite an achievement (at least that’s what I tell myself).

This Irish Breakfast tea smelled so good I couldn’t *not* buy some. Malty and deep, I hoped this would make the perfect Sunday morning brew. 

In short – it was great. It delivered everything the smell promised and made a nice change to my usual PG Tips in the morning. However, whilst I’m very glad I have a whole box to enjoy, it’s not what I’d call a ‘delicious’ breakfast tea that could become my regular cuppa.

8.5/10

2 thoughts on “T2 Irish Breakfast

Leave a comment