Bluebird Tea Co. Morning Kick

Who doesn’t need a little kick in the morning? If you don’t, please tell me your secret! Or do me a real favour make the cure in to a tea for me to review.

I thought this week was as good a week as any to try a different morning pick-me-up as I have started a new (earlier) morning routine that I’m still settling in to.

That said, I haven’t yet tried any yerba mate tea so I was going in to this tea completely blind. It smelled suitably zingy but resembled a green tea when brewing so I wasn’t filled with hope.

The taste though… different story! It tasted light, with a bit of fruity zing from the lemon and ginger. It certainly helped perk me up first thing with, what I now know to be, a healthy dose of caffeine.

Personally I still prefer a black breakfast tea but this would be a good alternative for anyone looking for one. It kind of reminded me of the morning tea part of the Skinny Mint fad a while back (that I will write a post about one day!), but without the price tag or feelings of inadequacy.

6/10

One thought on “Bluebird Tea Co. Morning Kick

Leave a comment