T2 Monk Pear

I wasn’t sure what I was in the mood for for I just picked a tea at random from my box of samples.

Initially I didn’t realise this was an earl grey blend so I think I put off trying this as I expected a fruit tea or something a bit different. However, when I read the ingredients the idea of having a pear dimension in an earl grey was quite intriguing so my random selection actually worked out quite well!

Sadly, despite following the instructions, I think I over-brewed this tea so it was quite sour and bitter and not particularly pleasant. I did get a few hints of pear but the earl grey flavour was so strong it was hard to taste anything else.

I would definitely advise caution with this tea and a maximum 2 minute brew if you drink without milk, maybe 3 if you drink it with.

Not one I’ll revisit! 😦

3/10

One thought on “T2 Monk Pear

Leave a comment